“Greece 2021” Company donated 20 vehicles worth 840,000 euros to the General Staff of the Army


The committee “Greece 2021»Proceeded to donation of 20 modern personnel transport vehicleswhich will be provided to the border guards in the area of ​​Evros.

The donation concerns 20 double-cab Pick-up cars 4X4, model TOYOTA HILUX DC INVINCIBLE 2.4 DIESEL AT.

“We are here to strengthen the Armed Forces in their social work” stressed in her short greeting Ms. Gianna Angelopoulou-Daskalaki and added: “Because, the Armed Forces are not only responsible for defense, they also perform an important social work. Contribute daily to dozens of small and large “fronts”, in military terms, on the side of the people. The donation of 20 vehicles, worth 840 thousand euros to the General Staff of the Army, satisfies the fundamental principle of the Commission for actions with a social footprint, actions that will remain “.

“I can only say thank you for the kind offer, your donation will significantly increase the transport capacity of the Army, so that it responds effectively to its mission,” said among others the Minister of National Defense, Nikos Panagiotopoulos, and characterized Mrs. G. Angelopoulou-Daskalaki “friend of the Armed Forces”.

For his part, the Chief of General Staff, General Konstantinos Floros, pointed out that the donation strengthens and upgrades the rolling stock sector, increasing the ability of the Armed Forces to perform the various roles in their mission, in order to return multiple benefits to the community. .

“I assure you that they will be used in the best possible way in the border surveillance, they will say thank you every day”, said Lieutenant General Charalambos Lalousis, Chief of the General Staff of the Army, with the chairman of the “Greece 2021″ Committee stating that ” when they are ready we will go up to Evros together “.

The “present” at the ceremony, which took place in the “Kapodistrias” Hall at the Ministry of National Defense, was also given by the Executive Coordinator General of the Committee, Marton Simitsek, the members of the Executive Council, Kostis Kontogiannis and Thodoros Papapetropoulos and Anopatonikos Papapetropoulos D.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.