7 British citizens were banned from entering Russia


The Russian Foreign Ministry has imposed personal sanctions on seven British nationals involved in anti-Russian activities. As the announcement of the Russian Foreign Minister to the specific British citizens points out, entry into the territory of Russia will be prohibited. “Our diplomats were forced to take this step in response to London’s hostile actions and on the basis of the principle of reciprocity.”

The Russian Foreign Ministry recalled that it had condemned the sanctions imposed by the British side on August 20 against seven FSB officers, who allegedly participated in the incident with Alexei Navalny.

“We see this as another unwarranted anti-Russian attack by London and as a practice of confirming the British Government’s intention to continue a disastrous course in bilateral affairs.”

response from Moscow Achilleas Patsoukas

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.